Last day in Jaisalmer

This morning, I put on my running shoes and explored the fort, finding cannons and spectacular view points. I run a lap around the fort, dodging rubbish fires, cows and their excrement. In India, the way to deal with all the rubbish is to sweep it all together and burn it. They can be very small to quite large controlled fires. I’m used to them now, no need to panic.

Today was one if those days where I did nothing, things like checking my emails, eating, attempting to use couch surfing for the first time and lazing around on rooftops drinking chi and meeting travellers was all that my day amounted to.

I’m joined by the Danes on the 5pm bus to Jaipur. I have a single sleeper berth. I’m minus the smelly Indian this time so sleep may be an option as long as the road is relatively flat.

Yes. That was sarcastic… the bit about sleep.

Leave a Reply

