Agra

Getting on the train to Agra with a waiting list ticket was probably not the best of ideas as I was weak and my stomach was in knots. Eating left me with cramps and occasional heaving but I was starting to feel more human so I journeyed anyway. Hardcore me. On the packed train, I even managed to find a spare sleeper bed, something I’m getting very good at.
I woke up at 5.30am after hearing the train had stopped at Agra Fort Station, my stop. I scrambled my things together but just as I jumped off the train, I was told Agra is not for
another two hours. The passengers in my berth roared with laughter as I returned to my sleeper bed. Very funny indeed.
Agra was polluted, thick with smoke and I was greeted with a flurry of my favourite tuk tuk people’s. Sound familiar?

To cut it short, I saw the Taj Mahal, it was awesome, breathtaking, it really was but Agra the city was definitely missable. So much so, I took one look at the red fort and decided to catch the next train to Delhi. Bloody good decision too. Six hours in Agra is enough. Taj Mahal was on route, it would have been rude not to. My stomach is still churning anything I throw in it, but on the plus side, I haven’t chundered for over two days now. My body is not in the mood for Agra, a city with great history and sites to see. I’m sorry I didn’t see all its beauties.
Oh yeah, and I helped feed some chipmunks bread.
When I get to Delhi, I’m going to sleep, and get a doctor to mend me. Mum, if you read this blog, where are you?
Leave a Reply

